The Jarman Award

The Jarman Award 2011

Image of Anja Kirschner and David Panos The Empty Plan, FLAMIN Productions 2009
The 2011 Jarman Award was presented, by Film London and Channel 4, in association with the Whitechapel Gallery, to Anja Kirschner and David Panos at a special event at London's Whitechapel Gallery on Monday 3 October 2011.

Anja Kirschner & David Panos were selected from a shortlist which included Ed Atkins, Clio Barnard, Claire Hooper, Hilary Koob-Sassen, Torsten Lauschmann, Elizabeth Price, Laure Prouvost, Imogen Stidworthy and Corin Sworn.

The jury panel, said of Kirschner and Panos:

"working fluidly between cinema and gallery practice, they have produced a distinguished body of work whose sophistication and activist spirit impressed the jury."

For the first year, the 2011 shortlist was extended to present the work of 10 artists, in order to offer a more comprehensive survey of the work and practice of UK film and video artists, and celebrate the rich and eclectic array of work emerging in recent years.

Read the full Press Release.  

FLAMIN uses cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy Close