The Jarman Award

Image of Film London Jarman Award: A Journey Through the First Decade

The Film London Jarman Award recognises and supports artists working with moving image and celebrates the spirit of experimentation, imagination and innovation in the work of UK-based artist filmmakers. The Award is inspired by visionary filmmaker Derek Jarman.

The Award is now in its eleventh year. Previously shortlisted artists include Duncan Campbell, Marvin Gaye Chetwynd, Luke Fowler, Elizabeth Price, Charlotte Prodger, Lawrence Abu Hamdan and Laure Prouvost, all of whom went on to be shortlisted for or win the Turner Prize.

The Award will be announced at the Barbican Centre in November 2018 in a special ceremony where they will receive £10,000 prize money. 

2018 Shortlist

The 2018 shortlisted artists are:

The winner of this year's Film London Jarman Award will be announced in November 2018.

Find out more about the Award


FLAMIN uses cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy Close